Being Ungrateful (Episode 2)


Episode 1 Link
Click here,

It was late at night and the whole village was surrounded by the Silence.it wasnot cloudy so the whole village was visible in the Moon Light. Every where was Serenity. The Trees were humbled and bowing down to praise the Glory of their Creator.
In the Midst of Night Bholla was Sobbing in tears while every one else was sleeping in serenity.Bholla was crying on Losing some one he loved the most.So he was saying ” This life sucks,nothing lasts permanently,Moments of happiness never last forever, I always end up letting go people i love the most.and i go through this melancholic state alone.it breaks me from inside. im sick of my life. I want to die ” . He got out of his quilt,stood up wiping away his tears moving towards the washroom. And he glanced through the window and stared at the soothing scene. So he thought to his self ” Why are these trees so calm ? Why they have no sadness ? when they have nothing at all if compared to me? ” and then he realized all this long he was the only one being ungrateful to his Creator. “Allah has given me so many things, he has given me eyes to see, given me this perfect working body,given me the best parents, given me the most stupid and annoying friends,.Yet i never thanked him for all of it. and i just lost one person and Losing my mind,I’m complaining about my life.That is why the Arabs have the word “Disbeliever ” to describe an Ungrateful person.” So he realized what was going wrong in his life. and to mend everything he wronged he utterly said ” Al-hamdulillah, Indeed you are the Most Merciful Allah,You kept giving me all this long yet i never thanked you for all what you have given me , Please forgive me for being ungrateful ” .and Just after saying those words,there was a smile on his face and tranquility in his heart.

So Allah took away something from him to teach him something far greater. That is why Rumi said ” The Wound is the place where the Light enters you ” .

“And He gives you of all that you ask Him; and if you count Allah’s favors, you will not be able to number them; most surely man is very unjust, very ungrateful.” (14:34)

2 Comments

Love your Comments

